-12, spring approaching

Hey guys, I'm sorry for not writing much, but basically all I've been doing is SLEEPING. I'm not kidding. I come home from school, don't even touch my computer or homework - I just go to sleep. I don't know what's been happening, I've been feeling kind of weird lately - deppressed, even. For no apparent reason. I guess it's because of the weather - it's freezing outside and the sun isn't a very loyal friend - it disappears often and fast.


I keep dreaming of spring - don't you too? Just close your eyes and imagine it - cherry trees covered in soft, white flowers; the green grass rustled by a fresh breeze that carries the scent of all the flowers everywhere; a clear blue sky and the sun on your face.. And then I wake up and realize it's -12 degrees outside, that the snow is fading but the ice sticking around stubbornly, that the sky is grey and the 'breeze' is actually a piercing stormwind. What happened here?! I love winter, it's not supposed to be like this!


The only thing that keeps me going is that picture of spring, that fact that it's approaching. And Brighton of course. Always Brighton. Me going is not a decided fact yet though, but it's looking REALLY good (APHRODITE GET YOUR HANDS ON YOUR CELL, I'VE BEEN CALLING TO TELL YOU THIS A ZILLION TIMES!!) and I'm probably going. You might be wondering what the heck I'm talking about, but I'll leave that to Aphrodite to tell, since she was the one who told me all about it in the first place. All I can say is I'm so damn excited (that is, If I'm actually going..).


So, while I wait for spring and Brighton, here are som nice pics of clothing I want... or, rather, need :)
(Forever 21)



Now, Imagine that sweater over this shirt..


(Also Forever 21) ..and together with this necklace:






(Urban Outfitters again).. and this skirt..








(Urban Outfitters again) ..and it makes an outfit that's in as well as comfy :3 If you've read Vogue, you've probably seen sweaters - a lot of these sweaters worn over shirts like the one above. Personally, I think it's really cute with short denim skirts and wavy/curly hair, either loose, in a bun or two low, loose ponytails. But you can of course do it however you like xD And then, when spring comes and it's at the very least +12 instead of -12, we'll wear something warmer :D





oxoxo Bells

Comments

Comment On This Post:

Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Your Blog:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0